Convention of the Hague – Apostille

This convention makes it easy to exchange official documents between the participating countries. It states that a document from one country, accompanied by an apostille, must be accepted in another country.

Therefore, no further legalisation is required.

Countries that have signed the convention:

Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, China (Hong Kong Special Administrative Region only), China (Macao Special Administrative Region only), Colombia, Cyprus, Germany, El Salvador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Grenada, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Yugoslavia, Kazakhstan, Croatia, Lesotho, Latvia, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Liechtenstein, Lesotho, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia (FYROM), Malawi, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Niue, Norway, Austria, Panama, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Samoa, San Marino, Seychelles, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Slovenia, Spain, Suriname, Swaziland, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Czech Republic, Turkey, Venezuela, United Kingdom, United States, Belarus, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland.